Skip to main content

Swoony Couple Pretties

Couples, couples, swoony couples. That's what we've got in this pretties installment. It's achingly close to spring, and I approve of this message. We also have two known quantities in the Fitzpatrick and the Lindner and one unknown (to me) in the Lofty. I look forward to making their acquaintance.

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I'm sure this one is already on your radar, you may have read an advance copy. But I've been sort of quietly pining for it ever since I finished My Life Next Door. And now here it is out next month and I can go visit with Gwen and Cassidy and Huntley's lovely words.
Due out April 15

Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty
Guys. I love this cover. I mean, I really love it. The whole thing sounds like the usual New Adult rigmarole (SIGH). I mean, piano prodigy meets reluctant billionaire playboy? It's like a festival of NA tropes with a bluesy cherry on top. But . . . that cover.
Due out May 6

Love, Lucy by April Lindner
Lindner excels at contemporary retellings and this update of E.M. Forster's A Room with a View looks to be another winner. Florence! Swoony street musicians! A cover I want to hug! I'm counting down the days.
Due out January 15 (I know)

Comments

  1. OOo, new April Lindner is A ROOM WITH A VIEW retelling?! Yessss. I want it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You're killing me here!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I cannot wait for Huntley's new book (and the anticipation for the book she's releasing after that is even greater, because TIM). This is the first I've heard of April Lindner's new book and Want Now about sums up my feelings.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I know!! It looks sooo good.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Lol. It's that January '15 release date that's killing me. At least the new Fitzpatrick next month is some consolation.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Those covers are gorgeous!!! Looking forward to these books.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Aren't they? Sometimes I just want to hug cover designers.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th