Skip to main content

Nightspell Cover

So it's cover central around here lately. But I can't help but post these lovely pretties as they are revealed. Today Leah Cypess brings us the cover for her upcoming companion novel to the excellent Mistwood--Nightspell. This is not a direct sequel but rather a standalone novel set in the same universe. Nightspell, like Mistwood, centers on a strong female lead. Her name is Darri and she's facing down a handful of insanely complex family issues, a land where the dead walk, and a handsome ghost prince. Um, yes please! I honestly can't wait to get my hands on it. Due out May 31st.

Comments

  1. It's beautiful!!! I love how her face blends with the background...and that CASTLE. *LOVE*

    Thanks for posting this! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. This looks great. I'm so excited for this. I loved Mistwood.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is so gorgeous. I loved MISTWOOD, and am definitely looking forward to this. :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I think it's really pretty. My only thought was that when I first saw it the N looks like an R.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Ooh. Fun. I just finished Mistwood last night. It was excellent in so many ways and choked full of surprises. Thanks for posting.

    And, can I just say, that I have been going through some serious Angieville withdrawals these last couple weeks. It's a compliment. I'm just a big fan. grin.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oooh Nightspell looks gorgeous! I'm glad Leah Cypess decided to write a companion novel to Mistwood. I hope this one is just as good as her first book.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Eeee me neither! Now how can we cajole Leah Cypess into giving us ARCs of her next masterpiece...?

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh, it's lovely! Thanks for posting. I too cannot wait to get my hands on this.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I liked Mistwood but didn't love it as much as some, but this one sounds super intriguing. The cover is gorgeous!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow, that cover is just so pretty I would have bought it for that reason alone!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan